• Enjoy right now FREE delivery across whole Belgium when you buy a moped or scooter!

Below you will find a number of FAQ, do not hesitate to contact us at info@westbikes.be in case of insufficient information.

Yes, our address is Stasegemsesteenweg 1GIK, 8500 in Kortrijk.

Home delivery is possible all over Belgium.

Yes, all prices mentioned on the site include VAT.

You can pay with us in the following ways:

- by credit card

- by bank card

- by bank transfer. (Attention, this may cause a delay in shipment).

- via bancontact.

- via a deposit of € 50. (Attention, only possible for the purchase of vehicles).

To make use of the advance payment scheme, please forward your order to info@westbikes.be.

We will then ensure that you receive a payment link on which you can complete the advance payment. On delivery

you pay the outstanding amount in cash to the driver.


If you choose to pick up your online order at the store, you will already pay for it online.

If you wish to pay for your items in the shop, this is not possible through the webshop.

No, we don't offer a repayment plan. What we can do, however, is prepare an offer which you can then take with you to obtain a loan from your bank. Interested in the offer? Send an e-mail to info@westbikes.be with your full name, address and phone number.

Please also state the name of the bike and class for which you would like to receive an offer.

If the order has not yet been shipped, we can change the address for you. So contact us quickly: info@westbikes.be

 Yes, this is possible in our shop in Kortrijk, the opening hours can be found on our website. Please choose the option 'pick up in the shop' when you make your order. As soon as your order is ready for collection, we will contact you.

No, we do not offer express delivery. Do you urgently need a part, we advise you to contact us to inquire about the possibilities this can be done via info@westbikes.be . Of course you can always visit us in the shop to pick up the goods yourself (if in stock).

Yes, please indicate this in the shipping information in the handling screen. 

Yes, for deliveries outside Belgium you can contact us via info@westbikes.be

(Transport costs/dispatch costs abroad are higher than for shipments within Belgium). 

If you place a purchase online, we aim to deliver it to you as soon as possible. If your order is in stock and has been ordered and paid before 14:00, we try to ship the order the same (working) day. Add to this the delivery time of Bpost, and your order will normally arrive two or three working days later. You will automatically receive a tracking code to track your order. Attention: During busy periods, it is possible that the delivery time will run out. Online orders are always processed on working days.

If you place a purchase online, we aim to deliver it to you as soon as possible. One of our employees will contact you by phone regarding the delivery. During this conversation you will be informed about the date and time of delivery. The delivery time is a maximum of 7 working days (if in stock). Attention: During busy periods it is possible that the delivery period will expire.

In Belgium you can ride an A-class scooter from the age of 16, these have a maximum speed of 25km/hour. To drive an A-class scooter, no driving license is required.

To ride a B-Class scooter, you must have reached the age of 16 and you must also have a moped license. Do you have a driving licence (driving licence B) or a motorcycle driving licence (driving licence A)? If so, the moped driving licence will be automatically credited to your driving licence. You may drive a B-class scooter with a maximum speed of 45 km/hour.

No, the price for an A-class or a B-class is the same.

Yes, the helmet is always compulsory, whatever the duration of the ride or the weather, for both drivers and passengers of mopeds A (speed limited to 25 km/h) and B (speed limited to 45 km/h).

Yeah, but there's a minimum age. The driver of a moped A-class, B-class must be at least 18 years old to be allowed to take a passenger on his moped. 

 Yes, civil liability insurance is mandatory. And this for an A-class, B-class or motorcycle.

To insure a moped or scooter the price is around € 150 and € 200 per year.

Some of our models are equipped with keyless starting system. You can easily stop the scooter by pressing the open lock icon on the remote control.

Yes, when you buy an electric scooter you get 1 battery and 1 charger as standard.

Our electric scooters have highly developed lithium-ion batteries. These are handy and safely stored under the seat. In order to enjoy the battery and your scooter for a long time, you need to charge the rechargeable battery regularly and correctly. You can leave the battery connected to the scooter and charge it with

the included charger. Or you can remove the battery and charge it via a standard 230V connection = a standard socket for example at home or at work. First insert the charger into the battery and then plug the charger into the wall socket.


The lithium-ion battery should be charged regularly to support its service life. If the scooter is not used for months, it may become deeply discharged. This can cause permanent damage to the battery. So regular charging is the message.

 When you buy a moped or scooter you will receive a certificate of conformity and the E705 with pink form. With the E705 document and the pink form you go to your insurance office. Your insurance office will then request your license plate. The insurer can do this online. About 2 working days later you will receive the number plate at your home. Be sure to mention that the number plate must be delivered to your home and not to us.

(This is only for street legal vehicles, not for off-road vehicles).


The new application "E705" replaces the old procedure to obtain a vignette 705. When you register a vehicle, you need several documents to be able to drive your vehicle. One of these was the 705 vignette. The old procedure could take a lot of time. Your insurance office can handle everything via the new application in myminfin.

No, all our pitbikes may only be used off-road, not on public roads.

The pitbikes are delivered without certificate of conformity and without E705 pink vehicle registration form.


First make an appointment at the nearest police station. There you will ask for a certificate of loss of the certificate of conformity (COC). Afterwards you can bring the certificate of loss into our shop or by sending the certificate of loss to us via info@westbikes.be. Let us know if this is an A-class, B-class or a 125cc. Provide us with your full name, address and telephone number.  With this certificate of loss we can request a duplicate. Requesting a duplicate is not free of charge. 

We can only request a duplicate for vehicles for which we are the importer.




Does the webshop not work, or do you get an error message? Take a screenshot or photo and let us know: info@westbikes.be.

ACTION : Pour les achats en ligne de plus de 50 €, livraison GRATUITE dans toute la Belgique ! 

Vous trouverez ci-dessous un certain nombre de FAQ, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter à l'adresse info@westbikes.be en cas d'informations insuffisantes.

Oui, notre adresse est Stasegemsesteenweg 1GIK, 8500 in Kortrijk.

La livraison à domicile est possible dans toute la Belgique.

Oui, tous les prix mentionnés sur le site incluent la TVA.

Vous pouvez payer avec nous de la façon suivante :

- par carte de crédit

- par carte de banque

- par virement bancaire. (Attention, cela peut entraîner un retard dans l'expédition).

- via bancontact.

- via une caution de 50 € (Attention, uniquement possible pour l'achat de véhicules).

Pour utiliser le système de paiement anticipé, veuillez transmettre votre commande à info@westbikes.be.

Pour utiliser le système de paiement anticipé, veuillez transmettre votre commande à info@westbikes.be.

vous payez le montant dû en espèces au chauffeur.


Si vous choisissez d'aller chercher votre commande en ligne au magasin, vous la paierez déjà en ligne.

Si vous souhaitez payer vos articles dans la boutique, cela n'est pas possible par l'intermédiaire de la boutique en ligne.

Non, nous ne proposons pas de plan de remboursement. Ce que nous pouvons faire, cependant, c'est préparer une offre que vous pourrez ensuite emporter avec vous pour obtenir un prêt de votre banque. L'offre vous intéresse ? Envoyez un e-mail à info@westbikes.be avec votre nom complet, votre adresse et votre numéro de téléphone.

Veuillez également indiquer le nom de l'entreprise pour laquelle vous souhaitez recevoir une offre.

Si la commande n'a pas encore été expédiée, nous pouvons modifier l'adresse pour vous. Contactez-nous donc rapidement : info@westbikes.be

 Oui, cela est possible dans notre magasin à Courtrai, les heures d'ouverture sont indiquées sur notre site web. Veuillez choisir l'option "ramassage au magasin" lors de l'expédition de votre commande. Dès que votre commande sera prête à être retirée, nous vous contacterons.

Non, nous ne proposons pas de livraison express. Si vous avez un besoin urgent d'une pièce, nous vous conseillons de nous contacter pour vous renseigner sur les possibilités qui s'offrent à vous info@westbikes.be . Bien entendu, vous pouvez toujours nous rendre visite au magasin pour venir chercher vous-même les marchandises (si elles sont en stock).

Oui, veuillez l'indiquer dans les informations relatives à l'expédition dans l'écran de manutention.

Oui, pour les livraisons en dehors de la Belgique, vous pouvez nous contacter via info@westbikes.be

(Les frais de transport/d'expédition à l'étranger sont plus élevés que pour les expéditions en Belgique).

Si vous effectuez un achat en ligne, nous nous efforçons de vous le livrer le plus rapidement possible. Si votre commande est en stock et a été commandée et payée avant 14h00, nous essayons d'expédier le même jour (ouvrable). Ajoutez à cela le délai de livraison de Bpost, et votre commande arrivera normalement deux ou trois jours ouvrables plus tard. Vous recevrez automatiquement un code de suivi pour suivre votre commande. Attention : en période de forte affluence, il est possible que le délai de livraison soit dépassé. Les commandes en ligne sont toujours traitées les jours ouvrables.

Si vous effectuez un achat en ligne, nous nous efforçons de vous le livrer le plus rapidement possible. Un de nos employés vous contactera par téléphone au sujet de la livraison. Au cours de cette conversation, vous serez informé de la date et de l'heure de la livraison. Le délai de livraison est de 7 jours ouvrables maximum (si en stock). Attention : pendant les périodes de pointe, il est possible que le délai de livraison expire.

En Belgique, vous pouvez conduire un scooter de classe A dès l'âge de 16 ans, ceux-ci ayant une vitesse maximale de 25km/heure. Pour conduire un scooter de classe A, aucun permis de conduire n'est nécessaire.

Pour conduire un scooter de classe B, vous devez avoir atteint l'âge de 16 ans et vous devez également posséder un permis de conduire pour cyclomoteur. Avez-vous un permis de conduire (permis B) ou un permis de conduire pour motocyclette (permis A) ? Si tel est le cas, le permis de conduire pour cyclomoteur sera automatiquement crédité sur votre permis de conduire. Vous pouvez conduire un scooter de classe B avec une vitesse maximale de 45 km/heure.

Non, le prix pour une classe A ou une classe B est le même.

Oui, le casque est toujours obligatoire, quelle que soit la durée du trajet ou les conditions météorologiques, tant pour les conducteurs que pour les passagers des cyclomoteurs A (vitesse limitée à 25 km/h) et B (vitesse limitée à 45 km/h).

Oui, mais il y a un âge minimum. Le conducteur d'un cyclomoteur classe A, classe B doit avoir au moins 18 ans pour être autorisé à emmener un passager sur son cyclomoteur. 

Oui, l'assurance responsabilité civile est obligatoire. Et cela pour une classe A, une classe B ou un moteur.

Pour assurer un cyclomoteur ou un scooter, vous pouvez demander entre 150 et 200 euros par an.

Certains de nos modèles sont équipés d'un système de démarrage sans clé. Vous pouvez facilement arrêter le scooter en appuyant sur l'icône du cadenas ouvert sur la télécommande.

Oui, lorsque vous achetez un scooter électrique, vous recevez en standard une batterie et un chargeur.

Nos scooters électriques sont équipés de batteries lithium-ion très développées. Ils sont pratiques et rangés en toute sécurité sous le siège. Pour pouvoir profiter longtemps de la batterie et de votre scooter, vous devez recharger régulièrement et correctement la batterie rechargeable. Vous pouvez laisser la batterie connectée au scooter et la charger avec

en utilisant un chargeur inclus. Vous pouvez également retirer la batterie et la charger via une connexion standard de 230V = une prise standard, par exemple à la maison ou au travail. Insérez d'abord le chargeur dans la batterie, puis branchez le chargeur dans la prise murale.


La batterie lithium-ion doit être chargée régulièrement pour assurer sa durée de vie. Si le scooter n'est pas utilisé pendant des mois, il peut se décharger profondément. Cela peut causer des dommages permanents à la batterie. Le message est donc de faire payer régulièrement.

 Lorsque vous achetez un cyclomoteur ou un scooter, vous recevez un certificat de conformité et le formulaire E705 avec rose. Avec le document E705 et le formulaire rose, vous vous rendez à votre bureau d'assurance. Votre bureau d'assurance vous demandera alors votre plaque d'immatriculation. L'assureur peut le faire en ligne. Environ 2 jours ouvrables plus tard, vous recevrez la plaque d'immatriculation à votre domicile. N'oubliez pas de mentionner que la plaque d'immatriculation doit être livrée à votre domicile et non à nous.

(Il s'agit uniquement des véhicules légaux de la rue, pas des véhicules tout-terrain).


La nouvelle demande "E705" remplace l'ancienne procédure pour obtenir une vignette 705. Lorsque vous immatriculez un véhicule, vous avez besoin de plusieurs documents pour pouvoir conduire votre véhicule. L'une d'entre elles était la vignette 705. Une procédure qui pourrait prendre beaucoup de temps et nécessiter de nombreux déplacements. Votre bureau d'assurance peut tout gérer via la nouvelle application myminfin.

Non, tous nos pitbikes ne peuvent être utilisés que hors route, pas sur la voie publique.

De pitbikes worden geleverd Les pitbikes sont livrés sans certificat de conformité et sans la carte grise rose E705. gelijkvormigheidsattest en zonder E705 roze formulier voor het inschrijven van het voertuig.


Prenez d'abord rendez-vous au poste de police le plus proche. Vous y demanderez un certificat de perte du certificat de conformité (COC). Vous pouvez le faire en apportant le certificat de perte dans notre magasin ou en nous envoyant le certificat de perte via info@westbikes.be. Faites-nous savoir s'il s'agit d'une classe A, d'une classe B ou d'une 125cc. Indiquez-nous vos nom, prénom, adresse et numéro de téléphone.  Avec ce certificat de perte, nous pouvons demander un duplicata. La demande d'un double n'est pas gratuite. 

Nous ne pouvons demander un duplicata que pour les véhicules dont nous sommes l'importateur.




La boutique en ligne ne fonctionne pas ou vous recevez un message d'erreur ? Prenez une capture d'écran ou une photo et faites-le nous savoir : info@westbikes.be.